These can also be found on my Google Scholar page.

Peer reviewed

J. D. Hare, G. C. Burdiak, S. Merlini, J. P. Chittenden, T. Clayson, A. J. Crilly, J. W. D. Halliday, et al. 2021. “An Imaging Refractometer for Density Fluctuation Measurements in High Energy Density Plasmas.” Review of Scientific Instruments 92 (3): 033521.

L. G. Suttle, J. D. Hare, J. W. D. Halliday, S. Merlini, D. R. Russell, E. R. Tubman, V. Valenzuela-Villaseca, W. Rozmus, C. Bruulsema, and S. V. Lebedev. 2021. “Collective Optical Thomson Scattering  in Pulsed-Power Driven High Energy Density Physics Experiments (Invited).” Review of Scientific Instruments 92 (3): 033542.

L G Suttle, G C Burdiak, C L Cheung, T Clayson, J W D Halliday, J D Hare, S Rusli, et al. “Interactions of Magnetized Plasma Flows in Pulsed-Power Driven Experiments.” Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion 62, no. 1 (2020): 014020.

J D Hare, J MacDonald, S N Bland, J Dranczewski, J W D Halliday, S V Lebedev, L G Suttle, E R Tubman, and W Rozmus. “Two-Colour Interferometry and Thomson Scattering Measurements of a Plasma Gun.” Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion 61, no. 8 (2019): 085012.

L G Suttle, J. D. Hare, S. V. Lebedev, A. Ciardi, N. F. Loureiro, G. C. Burdiak, J. P. Chittenden, et al. “Ion Heating and Magnetic Flux Pile-up in a Magnetic Reconnection Experiment with Super-Alfvénic Plasma Inflows.” Physics of Plasmas 25 (2018): 042108.

J D Hare, L. G. Suttle, S. V. Lebedev, N. F. Loureiro, A. Ciardi, J.P. Chittenden, T. Clayson, et al. “An Experimental Platform for Pulsed-Power Driven Magnetic Reconnection.” Physics of Plasmas 25 (2018): 055703.

T S Clayson, S. V. Lebedev, F. Suzuki-Vidal, G. C. Burdiak, J. W. D. Halliday, J. D. Hare, J. Ma, L. G. Suttle, and E. R. Tubman. “Inverse Liner Z-Pinch: An Experimental Pulsed Power Platform for Studying Radiative Shocks.” IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science 46, no. 11 (2018): 3734–40.

J. D. Hare, S. V. Lebedev, L. G. Suttle, N. F. Loureiro, A. Ciardi, G. C. Burdiak, J. P. Chittenden, et al. “Formation and Structure of a Current Sheet in Pulsed-Power Driven Magnetic Reconnection Experiments.” Physics of Plasmas 24 (2017): 102703.

J D Hare, L Suttle, S V Lebedev, N F Loureiro, A Ciardi, G C Burdiak, J P Chittenden, et al. “Anomalous Heating and Plasmoid Formation in a Driven Magnetic Reconnection Experiment.” Physical Review Letters 118 (2017): 085001.

G C Burdiak, S V Lebedev, S N Bland, T Clayson, J Hare, L Suttle, D C Garcia, J P Chittenden, A Frank, and T S Lane. “The Structure of Bow Shocks Formed by the Interaction of Pulsed-Power Driven Magnetised Plasma Flows with Conducting Obstacles.” Physics of Plasmas 24 (2017): 072713.

G F Swadling, S. V. Lebedev, G. N. Hall, F. Suzuki-Vidal, G. C. Burdiak, L. Pickworth, P. De Grouchy, et al. “Experimental Investigations of Ablation Stream Interaction Dynamics in Tungsten Wire Arrays: Interpenetration, Magnetic Field Advection, and Ion Deflection.” Physics of Plasmas 23 (2016): 056309.

L.G. Suttle, J. D. Hare, S. V. Lebedev, G. F. Swadling, G. C. Burdiak, A. Ciardi, J. P. Chittenden, et al. “Structure of a Magnetic Flux Annihilation Layer Formed by the Collision of Supersonic, Magnetized Plasma Flows.” Physical Review Letters 116, no. 22 (May 31, 2016): 225001.

L G Haerendel, L G Suttle, S V Lebedev, G F Swadling, J D Hare, G C Burdiak, S N Bland, et al. “Stop Layer: A Flow Braking Mechanism in Space and Support from a Lab Experiment.” Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion 58 (2016): 064001.

G C Burdiak, S. V. Lebedev, F. Suzuki-Vidal, G. F. Swadling, S. N. Bland, N. Niasse, L. Suttle, et al. “Cylindrical Liner Z-Pinch Experiments for Fusion Research and High-Energy-Density Physics.” Journal of Plasma Physics 81 (2015): 1–20.

M. J. Bennett, S.V. Lebedev, G.N. Hall, L. Suttle, G. Burdiak, F. Suzuki-Vidal, J. Hare, et al. “Formation of Radiatively Cooled, Supersonically Rotating, Plasma Flows in Z-Pinch Experiments: Towards the Development of an Experimental Platform to Study Accretion Disk Physics in the Laboratory.” High Energy Density Physics 17 (2015): 63–67.

G. F. Swadling, S. V. Lebedev, G. N. Hall, S. Patankar, N. H. Stewart, R. A. Smith, A. J. Harvey-Thompson, et al. “Diagnosing Collisions of Magnetized, High Energy Density Plasma Flows Using a Combination of Collective Thomson Scattering, Faraday Rotation, and Interferometry.” Review of Scientific Instruments 85 (2014): 11E502.

S. V. Lebedev, L. Suttle, G. F. Swadling, M. Bennett, S. N. Bland, G C Burdiak, A Ciardi, et al. “The Formation of Reverse Shocks in Magnetized High Energy Density Supersonic Plasma Flows.” Physics of Plasmas 21 (2014): 056305.

M. J. Bennett, S. V. Lebedev, G. N. Hall, L. Suttle, G. Burdiak, F. Suzuki-Vidal, J. Hare, et al. “Rotating Plasma Disks in Dense Z-Pinch Experiments.” AIP Conference Proceedings 1639 (2014): 71–75.

J. C. Schmitt, J. C., T. Abrams, L. R. Baylor, L. Berzak Hopkins, T. Biewer, D. Bohler, D. Boyle, et al. “Results and Future Plans of the Lithium Tokamak EXperiment (LTX).” Journal of Nuclear Materials 438 (2013): S1096–99.

R. T. Majeski, Abrams, D. Boyle, E. Granstedt, J. Hare, C. M. Jacobson, R. Kaita, et al. “Particle Control and Plasma Performance in the Lithium Tokamak EXperiment.” Physics of Plasmas 20 (2013): 056103.

Yury Alaverdyan, Nick Vamivakas, Joshua Barnes, Claire Lebouteiller, Jack Hare, and Mete Atatüre. “Spectral Tunability of a Plasmonic Antenna with a Dielectric Nanocrystal.” Optics Express 19, no. 19 (2011): 18175–81.

PhD Thesis

My PhD thesis can be found here: High energy density magnetic reconnection experiments in colliding carbon plasma flows